man LogOut

Created by: Lester Caine, Last modification: Fri 29 of Aug, 2008 (06:19 UTC)

Logging out is only possible once any currently active enquiry has been completed. If the user has not refered or cleared the current enquiry, then a warning message will appear and the enquiry that needs closing will be displayed. A user needs to close and log out to clear the system down. One of the problems with a web based system is that there is no way of clearing down if the browser is simply closed. This will leave enquiries clocking up time and prevent a new user logging in.

The supervisor can clear down these incomplete activites from the Logon Management page, but trying to implement an automatic cleardown based on time causes problems since appointments can sometimes take hours to complete, so fixing a suitable cutoff time is only practical as the end of the day.